Buffalo bagel

This one was something I just dreamt up at the last second before heading out the door to work on Thursday. It kept me full and satisfied for something like eight hours. It was so simple: gluten-free bagel, cream cheese, feta, green onions, raw spiralized yellow sweet pepper, and the second of the special bison ribeyes I’d cooked a few days prior. The spiralizer is a new gadget I’ve never used before and still don’t know how to use. The instructions are mostly in Swedish, and I’ve never seen anyone use a spiralizer. I think I’ll just have to experiment and see what goes through it and what doesn’t.

I’m pleased with my creativity and the flavor was just fucking awesome on this one, but I ate it just as fast as I made it — in the five minutes it took me to figure out from the foreign language directions how to put the spiralizer together, wind the pepper through it, and reheat the ribeye in a skillet to keep the nice rare/medium rare temperature.

IMG_5625

IMG_5628

Leave a Reply

